Victoria





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

Victoria

Melbourne - Victoria - South Australia - Travel Australia

East Coast - Australia Holiday - Backpack Australia -






There's A Dragon In My Backpack!

RRP $12.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Book two in a hilarious new series featuring one boy and a little dragon with an oversized appetite for adventure. Eric finally succumbs to Pan's demands and agrees to take the Mini-Dragon to school with him. But Eric gets more trouble than he bargained for when nightmare neighbour Toby switches his backpack with Eric's and dragon-naps Pan! Now Eric must dash across town to Toby's posh school and swap them back before his snappy secret is out! Perfect for fans of Jeremy Strong and Compton Valance.

About the Author

Tom Nicoll has been writing since he was at school, where he enjoyed trying to fit in as much silliness into his essays as he could possibly get away with. He is also a big comedy, TV and movie nerd. Tom lives just outside Edinburgh with his wife, daughter and a cat that thinks it's a dog. There's a Dragon in my Dinner is his first book for children. Sarah Horne grew up in Derbyshire and spent much of her childhood scampering in the nearby fields with a few goats. Then she decided to be sensible and studied Illustration at Falmouth College of Arts and gained a Master's degree at Kingston University. She now lives in London and specialises in funny, inky illustration.


A Photographic Guide To Birds Of Australia

RRP $19.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

The book is aimed directly at field identification. For those species that are sexually dimorphic, have both breeding and non-breeding plumages, or in which the juvenile plumage differs markedly from that of the adult, more than one photograph has been included. Thumbnail silhouettes aid the reader in quickly locating the correct group of birds, and for each species account a map shows the bird's distribution.

About the Author

Peter Rowland was born in 1938 and has lived in NE London all his life. Was maried for more than 30 years but, sadly, became a widower in 1993. Graduated with honours from Bristol University in 1960. Worked in local goverment (primarily the Greater London Council) until 1998, but pursued a parallel career as a historian and biographer (and occasional novelist). His most well-known achievements, to date, have been a biography of David Lloyd George (1975) and engaging the services of Mr Sherlock Holmes to solve the mystery of Edwin Drood (1991). But he has tackled a considerable number of other subjects.

Produced first-ever biography of E.W. Hornung, creator of Raffles, and rediscovered 'Lanoe Falconer' (pseudonym of Victorian author Mary E. Hawker), writing her biography and tracking down many of her "lost" stories. Currently working on a biography of William George, Lloyd George's father, and then hopes to produce one of Thomas Hood. His interests include vintage films, rambling, photography and music.



Search

Victoria Articles

Melbourne Victoria South Australia Travel Australia
East Coast Australia Holiday Backpack Australia

Victoria Books

Melbourne Victoria South Australia Travel Australia
East Coast Australia Holiday Backpack Australia

Victoria





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments